top of page

LSA Setup Committee to Amend Its Constitution to Meet Current Day Realties!

Updated: Jun 29, 2021

The leadership of the Liberian Swedish Association, LSA headed by Mr. David Ford, has created a committee consisting of prominent Liberians from various LSA communities to amend the LSA's constitution to reflects current day realities,

Mr. Ford while speaking during the LSA General Meeting held on Saturday, June 26th, stated that the committee was put together a little over three months, from holding discussions in meetings to engaging and selecting capable individuals to form part of the committee.

The committee is tasked with the responsibility to examine and analyze every aspects of LSA's constitution, in order to adjust and replace laws that are unaligned and uncoordinated with LSA’s current day realities, in terms of its operations and membership.

The committee was presented to the LSA community on Saturday, 2021-06-27 during LSA's General Meeting via ZOOM. The committee is headed by Mr. Francis Mensah, the former President of LSA and current Secretary-General of the European Federal of Liberian Associations, EFLA. The full membership include:

1. Mr. Francis Mensah - Chairman

2. Mrs. Bridget R. Forssén - Vice-Chairperson

3. Mr. Simon Reeves - member

4. Mr Barry Karmoh - member

5. Mr. Beyan Kessely - member

6. Mr. Boakai Sandy - member

7. Mrs. Courage B. Sundberg - member

8. Mr. Tejan Fahnbulleh - member

9. Mr. Saye P. Gbargbay - member

Judging from their experience and commitment to LSA, the leadership believes that the appointed individual will do an outstanding job with the task installed upon them. The LSA leadership is hereby calling on all members of the LSA community to kindly cooperate with the committee when call upon to provide suggestions.

70 views0 comments
bottom of page